It Is the End of Something Simple And the Beginning Of Everything Else.

Image Credit Via Tumblr

Image Credit Via Tumblr

I can’t believe the semester is coming to an end. We finally have conquered the social media portion of Mullen’s class but all in all I wish we still had more to do. I really enjoyed connecting and networking with people from all over and becoming a more avid blogger. I have learned so much from this course and can’t wait to take the knowledge that Mullen instilled in us out into the real world.

All thanks to Mullen’s social media assignments, I connected with a lead Graphic Designer from GAGA Sports and Entertainment in the San Francisco area and this upcoming summer I was given the opportunity to job shadow her and the company. I am so thankful and beyond thrilled that I was given this chance to further my knowledge and designing skills. I am looking forward to exploring a new city, Northern California, here I come!

Image Credit Via Compfight

Image Credit Via Compfight

Out of all the social media assignments we did I personally think LinkedIn was my favorite. I took the most advantage of that one and really increased my networking skills. I am up to 52 connections and counting compared to when I first started with only 10 connections.

I want to end with a quote that stuck out the most to me when I was blogging. “I don’t want to go viral, I want to set hearts on fire.” I really envy this quote because it doesn’t just pertain to blogging but also to my life in general. In the future, I want my personality and designing skills to make an impact and set hearts on fire through my career. I am so excited for the future and what it has to bring me. For my closing comment, all I have to say, is that I am glad I chose Public Relations to be my minor and I am ready to take more courses.

Leave a Reply

